Menu >
Menu <
Links
Venues

Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days - Ballarat Tramway Museum

Ballarat 3350
Ballarat Tramway Museum Victoria
Features: BBQ Area Bookshop Charters Group Bookings Museum parking souvenirs Tours Trams
A fun day out on a horse drawn tram from a bygone era. Join us at Ballarat Tramway Museum for family fun for the whole family.

The Museum operates our trams in Wendouree Parade beside Lake Wendouree in the Ballarat Botanic Gardens every Saturday, Sunday, Public Holiday and during the Victorian school holidays between 12.30pm and 5pm throughout the year.

Our tram depot, at the south end of the Ballarat Botanical Gardens, houses the tramcar collection, a museum display with photographs, videos, tramway memorabilia, trammie stories, souvenirs and book shop. The depot is open for visitors from 12 Noon on operating days (depending on volunteer staff availability). It is also open every afternoon from about 4pm. A self-guided tour is possible or, when volunteers are available for a formal guided tour. A gold coin donation would be appreciated to enable our work to continue.

The Tramcar fleet, including Horse Tram No. 1 and our workshops can be viewed by visitors. An inspection can be arranged when our volunteers are available or by prior arrangement – see contact details.

Catch a tram from any of the tram stops indicated by the yellow signs beside the poles with red and white markings. They are at several locations along the line.

Fares: Adult $4, Children $2 and all day ticket $8.

The vintage tram ride covers 1.3km of original line through the Ballarat's famous Botanical Gardens by the western side of tranquil Lake Wendouree and takes about 20 minutes.

PLEASE NOTE:
MUSEUM OPEN TIMES
Our tram depot is open for visitors from 12 Noon on operating days (depending on volunteer staff availability).
It is also open every afternoon from about 4pm to 6pm (can be later depending on volunteer staff availability). Please call on the day to check closing time: 61-3-5334-1580
A self-guided tour is possible or, when volunteers are available for a formal guided tour.
A gold coin donation would be appreciated to enable our work to continue.
Sat 28th October 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Sun 29th October 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Sat 4th November 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Sun 5th November 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Tue 7th November 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Sat 11th November 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Sun 12th November 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Sat 18th November 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Sun 19th November 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Sat 25th November 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Sun 26th November 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Sat 2nd December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Sun 3rd December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Sat 9th December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Sun 10th December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Sat 16th December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Sun 17th December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Mon 18th December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Tue 19th December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Wed 20th December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Thu 21st December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Fri 22nd December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Sat 23rd December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Sun 24th December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Mon 25th December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Tue 26th December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Wed 27th December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Thu 28th December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Fri 29th December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Sat 30th December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm
Sun 31st December 2017
Ballarat Tramway Museum Tram Running Days
12:30pm to 5:00pm

About Ballarat Tramway Museum

Ballarat 3350
Ballarat Tramway Museum
The Museum operates our trams in Wendouree Parade beside Lake Wendouree in the Botanic Gardens every Saturday, Sunday, public holiday and during the Victorian school holidays between 12.30pm and 5pm throughout the year.

Catch a tram from any of the tram stops indicated by the yellow signs beside the poles with red and white markings. They are at several locations along the line.

--------------

Ride an authentic Ballarat tram [some over 100 years old] which ran Ballarat's public transport until 1971. Buy real tickets from our volunteers in authentic uniforms. Travel 1.3km of original track through the beautiful Botanical Gardens on the west side of Lake Wendouree. Return trip 20 minutes.
Features: Charter Museum Tours Trams