Menu >
Menu <
Links
Venues

Melbourne Tram Museum @ Hawthorn Depot - Open Days - Melbourne Tram Museum @ Hawthorn Depot

Hawthorn 3122
Melbourne Tram Museum Hawthorn
Melbourne Tram Museum Hawthorn
Melbourne Tram Museum Hawthorn
Melbourne Tram Museum Hawthorn
Features: Books Depot DVDs Museum souvenirs Tours Trams
Walk back in time, and see the trams of yesteryear in their former glory.

The museum is home to 21 fully-restored trams including:

a ‘toast-rack’ bodied V-class from 1906 – one of the first electrified trams in Melbourne
several versions of the iconic Melbourne W-class trams
the experimental X-class tram designed for lightly patronised routes
the prototype of the Z-class which marked the steady modernisation of the fleet when it was introduced in 1975.

Encounter a part of the history of Melbourne at a unique heritage location.

Take a piece of history home with one of the many souvenirs, books and DVDs from our gift shop.

Group visits may be arranged outside normal opening hours.
Sun 28th May 2017
Melbourne Tram Museum @ Hawthorn Depot - Open Days
11:00am to 5:00pm
Sat 10th June 2017
Melbourne Tram Museum @ Hawthorn Depot - Open Days
11:00am to 5:00pm
Sun 25th June 2017
Melbourne Tram Museum @ Hawthorn Depot - Open Days
11:00am to 5:00pm
Sat 8th July 2017
Melbourne Tram Museum @ Hawthorn Depot - Open Days
11:00am to 5:00pm
Sun 23rd July 2017
Melbourne Tram Museum @ Hawthorn Depot - Open Days
11:00am to 5:00pm
Sat 12th August 2017
Melbourne Tram Museum @ Hawthorn Depot - Open Days
11:00am to 5:00pm
Sun 27th August 2017
Melbourne Tram Museum @ Hawthorn Depot - Open Days
11:00am to 5:00pm
Sat 9th September 2017
Melbourne Tram Museum @ Hawthorn Depot - Open Days
11:00am to 5:00pm
Sun 24th September 2017
Melbourne Tram Museum @ Hawthorn Depot - Open Days
11:00am to 5:00pm
Sat 14th October 2017
Melbourne Tram Museum @ Hawthorn Depot - Open Days
11:00am to 5:00pm
Sun 22nd October 2017
Melbourne Tram Museum @ Hawthorn Depot - Open Days
11:00am to 5:00pm
Sat 11th November 2017
Melbourne Tram Museum @ Hawthorn Depot - Open Days
11:00am to 5:00pm
Sun 26th November 2017
Melbourne Tram Museum @ Hawthorn Depot - Open Days
11:00am to 5:00pm
Sat 9th December 2017
Melbourne Tram Museum @ Hawthorn Depot - Open Days
11:00am to 5:00pm

About Melbourne Tram Museum @ Hawthorn Depot

Hawthorn 3122
Melbourne Tram Museum @ Hawthorn--htt8
Since 1885, Melbourne has been one of the world’s great tramway cities. Explore the history of trams and the contribution they have made to the place where we live, in the most authentic tramway museum in Australia: the heritage-listed Hawthorn Tram Depot.
Features: Books Depot Museum souvenirs Tours Trams