Menu >
Menu <
Links
Venues

Vintage Talking Tram Tour - Bendigo Tramways

Bendigo 3550
Bendigo Tramways Vintage Tram Tour
Bendigo Tramways Vintage Tram Tour
Bendigo Tramways Vintage Tram Tour Map
Bendigo Tramways Vintage Tram Tour App
Bendigo Tramways Timetable
Features: Fountain Gold mine Pall Mall Sacred Heart Cathedral Vintage Talking Tram
As soon as you step aboard a Vintage Talking Tram and see the craftsmanship that has gone into restoring each vehicle, you will appreciate why Bendigo's trams are such an integral part of the city's identity.

Sit back, relax and let your tram do all of the talking...

As soon as you step aboard one of our iconic Vintage Talking Trams you become immersed in the artistry of the vehicle. The carefully crafted seats, stain glassed features and intricate details are all indicative of the skilled craftsman who have meticulously built and restored each tram by hand.

You will be delighted by the remarkable sights and sounds of Bendigo as your tram tells you entertaining stories about the city founded on one of the world’s richest goldfields while passing monuments like the impressive Alexandra Fountain, the majestic Sacred Heart Cathedral and the stately promenade Pall Mall.

This hop-on, hop-off tour stops throughout the city allowing you to explore many of the parks, attractions, shopping and dining facilities that Bendigo has to offer.

The tour commences at Central Deborah Gold Mine but you can join or depart the Vintage Talking Tram Tour at any one of the designated tram stops.

Your Vintage Talking Tram Tour Ticket is valid for two consecutive days, so you can hop-on and hop-off the tram as often as you like within those two days.

Your Vintage Talking Tram ticket includes the Anzac Centenary Tram:
Through stories of bravery, resilience and courage in the face of adversity, the Anzac Centenary Tram explores the impact of WW1 on the local Bendigo community. The Anzac Centenary Tram departs at 10:00am daily from Central Deborah Gold Mine. Click here to find out more.

Come and meet Birney the Cat:
The tramways is home to a beautiful rescue cat who now calls our Depot home. Birney has enthusiastically taken on the role of Tramways Superintendent. When he isn't busy napping, you will find him keeping an eye on our fleet of historic trams, greeting visitors to the depot and, of course, posing for photographs. Birney even has his own book, which is available for purchase at our gift shop.

Vintage Talking Tram Tour Timetables:
Timetables are on display at each of the tram stops and you will be provided with a timetable when purchasing your tram ticket. Click on the service links below to download the appropriate timetable.

Daily Timetable: Truncated Service red ttable
Daily Timetable
Thu 25th May 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Fri 26th May 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sat 27th May 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sun 28th May 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Mon 29th May 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Tue 30th May 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Wed 31st May 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Thu 1st June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Fri 2nd June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sat 3rd June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sun 4th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Mon 5th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Tue 6th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Wed 7th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Thu 8th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Fri 9th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sat 10th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sun 11th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Mon 12th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Tue 13th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Wed 14th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Thu 15th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Fri 16th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sat 17th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sun 18th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Mon 19th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Tue 20th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Wed 21st June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Thu 22nd June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Fri 23rd June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sat 24th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sun 25th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Mon 26th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Tue 27th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Wed 28th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Thu 29th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Fri 30th June 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sat 1st July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sun 2nd July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Mon 3rd July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Tue 4th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Wed 5th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Thu 6th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Fri 7th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sat 8th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sun 9th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Mon 10th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Tue 11th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Wed 12th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Thu 13th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Fri 14th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sat 15th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sun 16th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Mon 17th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Tue 18th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Wed 19th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Thu 20th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Fri 21st July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sat 22nd July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sun 23rd July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Mon 24th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Tue 25th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Wed 26th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Thu 27th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Fri 28th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sat 29th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sun 30th July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Mon 31st July 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Tue 1st August 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Wed 2nd August 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Thu 3rd August 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Fri 4th August 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sat 5th August 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Sun 6th August 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Mon 7th August 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Tue 8th August 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Wed 9th August 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Thu 10th August 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm * Note:
* Please see timetable image for complete timetable
Fri 11th August 2017
Vintage Talking Tram Tour
10:00am to 4:30pm