Menu >
Menu <
Links
Venues

Portland Cable Trams Running Days - Portland Cable Trams

Portland 3305
Portland Cable Trams Depot
Portland Cable Trams - Powerhouse Museum, motor cars vintage
Portland Cable Trams Map
Portland Cable Trams Museum
Portland Cable Trams Timetable
Features: BBQ Area Botanic Gardens Cable Tram Museum parking souvenirs WWII Memorial Lookout
Come and explore Victoria's Birthplace by the sea aboard the Portland Cable Tram. Travel along Portland's historic foreshore and discover four of our most famous tourist attractions. Enjoy breathtaking views of Portland Bay whilst aboard our fully restored saloon and grip cars.

Stops include:
- The Powerhouse Museum (Vintage Cars)
- Botanic Gardens
- Maritime Museum
- The Caravan Park
- The Water Tower (WWII Memorial Lookout)

The Portland Cable Tram Depot is more than just a tram stop. Housing a museum of historic local artefacts, featuring a local gemstone display, local model railway club display and gift shop.

Trams run every day with the exception of Christmas Day. Trams do not run in the morning on ANZAC Day & Good Friday.

TICKETS:

Tickets can be purchased at the Portland Cable Trams Depot or from the Conductor when you board the tram.
Family (2 adults + 3 children) – $40
Adult – $17.50
Concession – $14
Children 5-16 – $7
Children under 5 – free
Mon 23rd October 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Tue 24th October 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Wed 25th October 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Thu 26th October 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Fri 27th October 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sat 28th October 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sun 29th October 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Mon 30th October 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Tue 31st October 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Wed 1st November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Thu 2nd November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Fri 3rd November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sat 4th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sun 5th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Mon 6th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Tue 7th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Wed 8th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Thu 9th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Fri 10th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sat 11th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sun 12th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Mon 13th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Tue 14th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Wed 15th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Thu 16th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Fri 17th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sat 18th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sun 19th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Mon 20th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Tue 21st November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Wed 22nd November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Thu 23rd November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Fri 24th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sat 25th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sun 26th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Mon 27th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Tue 28th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Wed 29th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Thu 30th November 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Fri 1st December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sat 2nd December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sun 3rd December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Mon 4th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Tue 5th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Wed 6th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Thu 7th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Fri 8th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sat 9th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sun 10th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Mon 11th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Tue 12th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Wed 13th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Thu 14th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Fri 15th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sat 16th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sun 17th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Mon 18th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Tue 19th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Wed 20th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Thu 21st December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Fri 22nd December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sat 23rd December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sun 24th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Tue 26th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Wed 27th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Thu 28th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Fri 29th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sat 30th December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.
Sun 31st December 2017
Portland Cable Trams Running Days
10:00am to 4:00pm * Note:
* See timetable image for complete timetable.

About Portland Cable Trams

Portland 3305
Portland Cable Trams scenic ride
Portland’s Historic Tramway is based on the Melbourne Cable Tram System of 1885 to 1940.
Portland's Cable Tram provides a ride along the picturesque Portland Bay foreshore, while also visiting many historic destinations and some of Portland's best tourist attractions along the way.
The tram travels along 4 kilometres of track with spectacular views of the Portland Bay area being a highlight. The round trip of 8 kilometres takes I hour to complete and there are 5 trips per day, 7 days per week.
Features: BBQ Picnic Area Botanic Gardens Maritime Museum Model Railway Museum parking souvenirs Tram Vintage Cars WWII Museum